Stocking Stuffers: Hand In Hand Sustainable Suds Soap

3 - Pack Assorted (Orange Blossom, White Tea, Lavender) www.handinhandsoap.com

3 – Pack Assorted (Orange Blossom, White Tea, Lavender) http://www.handinhandsoap.com

I’m really fed up of buying soaps from my local grocery store.  The amount of times I have had allergic reactions for the sake of affordable pricing – has been beyond upsetting.

I found Hand In Hand Sustainable Suds bars of soap at my local Anthropologie.  Not only is their packaging romantic, but their soaps have the quality of a bar of gold.  Hand In Hand Sustainable Suds is also sustainable giving.

How so?

•1 bar of soap donated for every bar purchased

•50 sq ft of rainforest saved for every bar purchased

•To help alleviate poverty in the US and the developing world, a donation is made to fund micro-credit loans for every bar purchased

•100% vegetable based, vegan, organic ingredients, gluten-free, biodegradable, palm-free & cruelty-free

•By purchasing a Fair Trade Certified bar of soap, you are helping to improve the lives of the workers and communities who farm the raw materials to develop Hand in Hand Soap

•All shipments include carbon offset and eco-friendly packaging  – The soap’s paper wrap is made from 30% recycled material.

•Hand in Hand enriched triple milled shea butter soap is sure to be soothing to the skin and senses, gentle on our environment, and a beautiful compliment to the home.

•Paraben-free & petrochemical-free

That’s a lot of social awareness within one beautifully wrapped soap.  I don’t think I can ever go back to using cheap and cheerful soaps after my body has been embraced by the Lavender, Orange Blossom and White Tea 3 Pack.

I have been using the Orange Blossom Soap for over a week now and my mom tried out the Lavender Soap.  We both are in agreement that the milky suds abound with these soaps and the scent although subtle is aromatherapeutically sublime.  My skin feels smooth, nourished and for once no allergic reactions or flakiness.  I usually rip the wrappers off soaps in the past without a thought – when I opened the Orange Blossom soap I noticed I was opening it as delicately as I would a Willy Wonka chocolate bar.  I still have the wrapper at home on my vanity table.

If you check out the handinhandsoap.com website you can buy single bars of their soap directly from anthropologie.com or I’d recommend buying 2, 3, 5, 6, or 9 pack assortments for stocking stuffers from the handinhandsoap.com website.  Not only will they make excellent conversation pieces but they will pass the message forward to your loved ones to buy a bar, so that Hand In Hand can give a bar to those who need it most in Central America, South America, Africa, and Southeast Asia.  Plus no gift wrapping required!  What a great way to start 2013!

http://handinhandsoap.com/

Leave a Reply

