Air Canada’s Maple Leaf Lounge at Toronto Pearson International Airport

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I did not hesitate an inch when I booked my flight from Toronto to NYC on Air Canada.  After a month of work stress, I really needed to be away.  I always leave 3 weeks in November for me to go and ‘get lost’ – it’s my time.

I appreciated that I was able to catch one of the first flights out of Toronto to NYC.  So I grabbed the early TTC airport shuttle from Kipling Station and headed straight for Toronto Pearson International Airport on the 5:11 a.m. bus.  Yes, I did say that time.

After breezing through security having already checked in online the night before; I headed straight to the Air Canada’s Maple Leaf Lounge.  Have you heard of it?

Well it’s the dreamy magical place where when you are half awake like me can have a slap up breakie and tea before you leave town for 8 days.

You can also receive:

Complimentary light snacks and alcoholic/non-alcoholic beverages, including local beer on tap, cappuccino and espresso

Wide selection of newspapers and magazines

Sony High Definition televisions paired with Bell TV HD programming

Complimentary Bell Datavalet High Speed Internet and Wireless to select Air Canada customers

Hewlett Packard business centres featuring color laser printing and PC workstations

Conference rooms in select locations

Cell-Free Quiet Zones in select locations

Courteous, helpful staff to assist you with all your travel needs

That particular morning I enjoyed some eggs, a lil yogurt, a tea, some grapefruit juice, some cereal and a magazine or two.  Come on,  I’m on holiday let a girl live a little!

I also enjoyed Air Canada’s Maple Leaf Lounge and its comfort, mindfulness and serenity from the manic-ness down below in the gate areas.

Would I check out Air Canada’s Maple Leaf Lounge again?  In a heartbeat.  For a single girl heading out of town needing a quick reminder – ‘hey you worked hard all year, now it’s time to enjoy’ – Air Canada’s Maple Leaf Lounge gave me a fantastic starting point.  Merci!

http://www.aircanada.com/en/travelinfo/airport/maplelounges/index.html

Leave a Reply

