Magnolia Bakery NYC: Banana Pudding

Walking around Ham’s neighbourhood of Greenwich Village my first night in NYC I went looking for Magnolia Bakery which I knew was on 401 Bleecker Street and W. 11th Street.

When I finally did find the small shop after asking a few people who didn’t know what I was talking about (?). I was happy to pop in and check out their wares.

Indeed there were cupcakes and indeed they are famous for them but I gravitated towards something different.  The Banana Pudding.  Oh yes, if you are a fan of Banana desserts this baby is for you.

Layers of vanilla wafers, fresh bananas and creamy vanilla pudding.  For a 12 oz tub at $5, I was game.

Gosh, it was amazing.  So yummy, fresh and decadent.  I would eat half the tub in one sitting and store the other half of the tub for the following day in Ham’s fridge.  I repeated this effort twice whilst in NYC.

Next time you are at Magnolia Bakery, maybe skip the cupcakes and go for the real winner – the Banana Pudding.

http://www.magnoliabakery.com/

One thought on “Magnolia Bakery NYC: Banana Pudding

  1. Pingback: Banana Pudding(no-bake) | Night Owl Kitchen

Leave a Reply

