Marc Jacobs ‘Daisy’

Marc Jacobs ‘Daisy’

Marc Jacobs ‘Daisy’

I love finding a cool perfume to ring in a new season.  When I was Sephora a few months back I was looking for a thank you gift for my friend Alix who welcomed my stay at her place in NYC in November.  I tried a few scents and happened upon Marc Jacobs ‘Daisy’.  Done.

I knew Alix used Ralph Lauren ‘Romance’ and thought that Marc Jacobs ‘Daisy’ would make a nice bosom buddy to her collection.

Alix can definitely be described as youthful, charming and effortlessly chic which made her a perfect match to ‘Daisy’.

I liked the notes of wild strawberry, violet leaves, ruby grapefruit, gardenia, violet petals and jasmine petals.  They would compliment her from work to play.  The dry notes hint of a musk and vanilla infusion white woods was subtle and soothing.

Now Marc Jacobs ‘Daisy’ is pricey.   Eau de Toilette 50 mL $79.00, 100 mL $100.00, Eau de Parfum 50 mL $85.00.  But is it worth it? Yes!  I like my perfume to last all day but without getting stale.  ‘Daisy’ won’t let you down.

Pick this one up for your mom, your girlfriend, your sister, daughter or even a great mate like I did for Alix.  She was worth it.  Not only did it make a great thank you gift but it could make for a Happy New Year treat to start your year off right.

http://www.marcjacobs.com/

http://www.coty.com/

Leave a Reply

