Target Canada Make-Up Must Have’s: Pixi Makeup

Second in my makeup update series, we look at Pixi Makeup available at Target Canada.  I have been ooing and ahhing at the design of this line for months and only recently picked up a few of their products to test.  My favourite two products that I encourage you to try out are the Pixi Flawless & Poreless Primer – Translucent and Pixi Large Lash Mascara.

Pixi Flawless & Poreless Primer - Translucent

Pixi Flawless & Poreless Primer – Translucent

Pixi Flawless & Poreless Primer – Translucent

Pixi Flawless & Poreless Primer is a miracle-in-a-tube primer which smooth’s out fine lines & hydrates while making pores instantly disappear. This primer creates a seamless, silky canvas with a beautiful no-shine, cashmere finish. The formula’s skin-loving ingredients clear and unblock pores to allow for an utterly flawless, long-lasting makeup application. It is the perfect skin primer for all complexions and skin types. Pore minimizing. Shine controlling. Hydrating. Oil free. Hypoallergenic.

Review:

In a market flooded with primers promising perfection based on what makeup dreams are made of; I found that the Pixi Flawless & Poreless Primer gave that to me and more.  Not only was it effective but it was a perfect match for my skin tone and type.  Applying a primer is a necessity especially if you want that expensive make up you own to last all day.  If you buy anything from the Pixi Makeup line, this should be it.

I tend to have oily and dry skin (which is changing as I age) and I found that not only did the Pixi Flawless & Poreless Primer lock in my makeup for the day but I didn’t need to apply a press powder touch up mid-day.  Talk about a lot of bang for my buck.  If you are going to any summer festivals this year, the Pixi Flawless & Poreless Primer will be a perfect fit.  Its light, no fuss and an easy ally in your makeup regimen.

Pixi Large Lash Mascara

Pixi Large Lash Mascara

Pixi Large Lash Mascara

Specialized, buildable formula along with oversized brush delivers extreme volume & intense colour in one sweep. Separates, lengthens, and plumps each lash for a false lash look without clumping. Smudge-proof. Water-resistant. Ophthalmologically approved. Paraben & fragrance free.

Review:

The brush is indeed the secret to the Pixi Large Lash Mascara.  The brush picks up every lash and instantly lubricates each hair strand to take you from quiet girl to vavavoom chica in seconds.  Even on days when I am not wearing a lot of eye makeup, I use the Pixi Large Lash Mascara with some simple lip gloss.  It looks like I’ve made an effort when really I am just staying on the down low.  On nights out I pop on two coats for an added dramatic effect which really brings out my eye makeup.  A perfect must have for your makeup bag and for any summer festival travel you have up your sleeve this year.

http://www.target.ca

Leave a Reply

