Target Canada Make-Up Quickies: Pixi Crayon Combo Eye Shadow Pencil and Sonia Kashuk ® Eye Shadow Quads

Today I start a weekly series on makeup essentials that could offer some inspiration in updating your make up bag.

My two favourite Make-Up Quickies that I tend to gravitate to daily are from Target’s Pixi and Sonia Kashuk lines.

Pixi Crayon Combo Eye Shadow Pencil

Pixi Crayon Combo Eye Shadow Pencil

Pixi Crayon Combo Eye Shadow Pencil

The Pixi Crayon Combo Eye Shadow Pencil is a multi-use, double-ended eye pencil to create a gorgeous look in moments.  The Pixi Crayon Combo Eye Shadow Pencil effortlessly awakens, enhances, or smokes up your gaze with these longwearing pencils.  Super-smooth, high-performance formula is waterproof, can be used on inner rim and has rich colour payoff.  Easily blends for a soft-focus effect.  The chamomile soothes while the pearl powder brightens.  Pixi Crayon Combo Eye Shadow Pencil brightens under the eye & on the lower waterline.  You can lighten the end on brow bones, inner corner of eye, lids & bow of lips to highlight for a wide awake look.

Review:

I chose the “Softly Smoky” Pencil to test for my daily looks.  Indeed it does goes on quite easily and stays committed to my lids throughout my work day.  I love either playing it up or keeping it simple depending on what I choose to go with on the day.  As it’s been quite humid – I’ve been adding an eye primer to my lids just to keep the ‘lined’ pencil colour intact.  If you are going out and want a more dramatic look keep the ‘definer’ pencil ready in your on – the- go cosmetic bag and play up the colour accordingly as a more defined eye shadow.  No fuss! The Pixi line is affordable and a great addition to your make up essentials.

Sonia Kashuk ® Eye Shadow Quads

Sonia Kashuk ® Eye Shadow Quads

Sonia Kashuk ® Eye Shadow Quads

Seamlessly take your look from day to night with the Sonia Kashuk Eye Shadow Quad, featuring four complementary shades to create multiple looks, housed in a convenient palette. Combination of creamy matte shades that allow for high-impact, buildable color.

Review:

Whenever I go to Buffalo I’m sure to frequent the Sonia Kashuk ® line at my local Target.  It is like a gold mine of colours, neat palettes and daring styles that I may normally not gravitate to.  Sonia Kashuk ® Eye Shadow Quads is my daily go to mainly because it takes the fuss out of thinking up colour combos when I need to be out of the house in 30 minutes.  I picked up the Textured Mauve10 from the Sonia Kashuk ® Eye Shadow Quads.

I have worked on my full make up face for years by keeping it looking simple and natural.  I heart the Sonia Kashuk ® Eye Shadow Quads because not only does it add a dash of sparkle but it also keeps my overall look clean and fun.  If you are looking to build on a look for a night out; just go step by step within the quads case to get you ready.  Start with the lightest shade first to cover the full lid.  Depending on how much shimmer you like – pick one or both of the lighter shade shimmers.  If you are looking for a dramatic lid, go for the 4th and most glittery quad.  It won’t disappoint.  If you have time to experiment, break up the full quad on your lid – again cover the full lid with a lighter shade, pay attention to corners with the lighter shimmer shades and lastly cover the whole lower lid with the 4th and most glittery quad.    Just because its summer, it doesn’t mean you can rock a bit of glitter to work and play.

http://www.target.ca

Leave a Reply

