Staycation Reflections

120

Well my staycation has come to an end.  I go back to work in a few hours.  It’s been a restful, contemplative and deeply restorative time.  I was lucky to do the low key things I have always wanted to do.

I took the above image on a walk from Summerhill Station in Toronto to my home.   It took roughly 3.5 hours to walk home in the lovely Fall dusk as it turned into nightfall.  I took a few breaks, grabbing coffees and having library visits on my way.  I also loved nipping into tiny off the beaten track shops.

Sure, my legs felt it in the days after – but honestly on a staycation, it doesn’t get any better than this.  If I am keen to do similar jaunts when I actually leave the country on holiday, why can’t I do it in my own city?

I wish you the same if you ever consider just a short weekend for yourself or even an hour on your lunch break.  Take the time for yourself to reconnect in what makes sense for you.  It will do your mind, body and soul some good.

Thanks for reading!

Be well!

Thirty Four Flavours

Leave a Reply

