New Fragrance Alert! ‘Elizabeth and James Nirvana Rose’ and ‘Elizabeth and James Nirvana Bourbon’

bourbon

Under Ashley Olsen and Mary-Kate Olsen’s creative direction, Elizabeth and James introduces two new distinctive fragrances in the Elizabeth and James Nirvana Collection – Elizabeth and James Nirvana Rose and Elizabeth and James Nirvana Bourbon.

The Elizabeth and James Nirvana fragrance collection represents the ultimate state of happiness; an idyllic memory, moment or experience.

“Ashley and I believe everyone’s nirvana is different, so we created Nirvana Rose and Nirvana Bourbon to explore a more sensual and also playful side of Nirvana,” stated Mary-Kate Olsen.

“These two new fragrances are an evolution of Nirvana – bringing light and color into the collection and giving our customer more ways to find their nirvana,” said Ashley Olsen.

Created by Ashley Olsen and Mary-Kate Olsen in partnership with Firmenich, the fragrances include:

Elizabeth and James Nirvana Rose – an alluring floral scent embodying the heart of a dark rose with notes of geranium, rose de mai and vetiver.

Elizabeth and James Nirvana Bourbon – is an oriental scent blending notes of vanilla bourbon with oakwood and hints of tuberose.

The Elizabeth and James Nirvana Rose and Elizabeth and James Nirvana Bourbon bottles feature new translucent scarlet and amber tones inspired by the fragrances, highlighting the architectural lines, rich gold accents and distinctive texture of the bottles.

“Our partnership with Ashley Olsen and Mary-Kate Olsen has strengthened further with the release of two new fragrances in the Elizabeth and James Nirvana collection”, said Ginny Wright, General Manager of Butterfly Beauty. “We are delighted to launch these two new fragrances exclusively with Sephora and look forward to building an Elizabeth and James global beauty brand.”

The Elizabeth and James Nirvana Rose and Elizabeth and James Nirvana Bourbon Eau de Parfum fragrances will initially be available in three different sizes – 30 ml ($82.00 CAD), 50 ml ($107.00 CAD) and a rollerball ($32.00 CAD). The fragrances will launch exclusively at all North America SEPHORA stores and Sephora.com August 2016 and roll out to additional retailers in Spring 2017.rose

Review:

As I pack up my essentials for my trip to New York next week – I want to lean on some fragrances that are going to make me feel great, relaxed, meditative and also comfortable whilst I’m on the road. I really love the ‘Elizabeth and James Nirvana Rose’ and ‘Elizabeth and James Nirvana Bourbon’ Eau de Parfum fragrances.  They affordable, ooze elegance and are exquisitely packaged.  They are truly the perfect new fragrance ally on the scene today.  They can also be picked up from your local Sephora store!

After a busy and stressful year, I really need my holidays to be brimming with happy notes and kindness.   With the ‘Elizabeth and James Nirvana Rose’ in my purse – this scent will be my go to for my daily commute into the city.  Walking through museums, galleries and checking out neat tucked away eateries will be enlightened as I get lost in the scent that will add to my New York City soundtrack.  I can’t wait to splash the Elizabeth and James Nirvana Rose onto my floral scarf and skin to help in making for some lovely memories.

I usually come back to the hotel mid-afternoon for a tea and a snack. After I freshen up and grab a shower, I will get ready for my evening out.  I love ‘Elizabeth and James Nirvana Bourbon’ – as it is sophisticated, sexy and alluring.  A small change up from Elizabeth and James Nirvana Rose.  ‘Elizabeth and James Bourbon’ will illuminate my change in attire and hairstyle so my evening out with friends or on my own will be just as luxe and dynamic as mornings and afternoons in the city.

The ‘Elizabeth and James Nirvana’ fragrance collection packaging is modern, sleek and most importantly easy to pop into your purse and a suitcase for travel or a weekend away. I love that the ‘Elizabeth and James Nirvana’ fragrance collection looks like a piece of art and that I could find it in a vintage shop.

Pick up ‘Elizabeth and James Nirvana Rose’ and ‘Elizabeth and James Nirvana Bourbon’ the next time you are in Sephora. They could make for an excellent holiday gift pairing or better yet a treat for you as you change up for fragrances for the season and the New Year ahead.

#myNIRVANA @elizandjames @sephora

Leave a Reply

